Grumpy Old Wise Man Dept.

83 year old Gore Vidal is still on the Left and still cranky. On the Presidency of Barack Obama:

“‘He loves quoting Lincoln and there’s a great Lincoln quote from a letter he wrote to one of his generals in the South after the Civil War. “I am President of the United States. I have full overall power and never forget it, because I will exercise it”. That’s what Obama needs — a bit of Lincoln’s chill.’”

I’m not 83 (and moreover haven’t written any Great Books), but I am on the Left and cranky, and I agree.

“‘We’ll have a dictatorship soon in the US‘” at the Times Online.

Leave a Reply

