Reader #5: Deep Reading

I don’t recall precisely where I obtained this picture, nor do I have any inkling of who she might be, but I find the comely, scantily-clad lass in it–deeply absorbed by the words of the Bard no less–well . . . deeply absorbing. Something about the turn of her ankle, perhaps. Or her pearls. Or possibly her pretty eyes. I said her eyes.

deep reading

(Yes I do realize that it’s been quite awhile since I’ve added anything to this sequence of entries . . . but then again it’s been ages since I’ve added anything to this blog period. Whatever. The hiatus is over.)

2 Responses to Reader #5: Deep Reading

  1. I agree that this is an absorbing photo. Would’ve been for the photographer to pose her with some erotic book like “50 Shades of Grey.” But Shakespeare is such a more interesting choice. Makes me wonder what poem or play she’s reading.

  2. Sorry… I should’ve typed that it would’ve been easier (or simpler) for the photographer to pose her with an erotic book.

Leave a Reply

